High Spirited Sree's blog

Pencil Portrait – A Birthday Gift

Posted on: July 30, 2009

Location : Art / Pencil Portraits / A Birthday Gift

Last year, I was clueless on what to gift Ram on his birthday. Since I am not earning I was hesitant to buy him a gift with his money. A sweet wife that most men dream of, not spending husband’s money!! Well that’s not me, I love shopping for myself like all wives😉

Birthday counts for something special. Then an idea crossed my mind. For one of my birthdays, a very close friend of mine gifted me a fabric she had painted herself. It felt nice because of the effort put into it. So I decided to bring out my creative side too.

I made a pencil portrait of Ram. An average portrait but I was happy with the result. It did bring a smile on his face too🙂.
He bought me a sketching pencil set the following weekend to get me to do more sketches. Did he want me to improve his portrait???😉. Anyways I didn’t do that🙂
IMG_9928
This is my first pencil portrait and my pencil sketch after 10yrs or more:-)

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 26,109 hits
