High Spirited Sree's blog

Moong dal puri (cherupayar puri)

Posted on: August 11, 2009

Location: Culinary / Rotis/Bread / Moong dal puri

I prepared moong dal puri with the stuffed potato in cashew gravy. I came across this recipe while browsing through Sanjeev Kapoor’s site.

IMG_3330

The split moong dal with skin is used. I got interested as I had it with me. The only dish I prepared with split skinned moong dal is traditional Kerala Dal(green color) and that too for Kerala festivals. So this seemed like a good idea to try.

Recipe for Moong dal puri

It tasted similar to normal puri. I’m not very fond of sprouts, so to be honest I didn’t like the smell of the puri. So  I’m not sure if ill be preparing it again!! ;-)

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 15,582 hits
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

