High Spirited Sree's blog

Baby milestones

Posted on: June 25, 2010

The term milestones related to a baby is not something very common in India. Milestones are scientifically standardized records of baby development.

I learned about baby milestones when I was casually browsing through some baby topics. I realized, I wasn’t aware of the most important topics regarding baby development stages and the time-line associated with it.

The major milestones are head control, rolling, sitting, crawling , standing and walking. Now the bell rings, yes we have heard our elders asking us if baby has started lying on his tummy, sitting, crawling etc. What is not discussed is when it should be done and how can we help them to reach the milestones in time. The only advise I got was put the baby on floor and shes gone do all of it 😉 hahah.

My baby was late on her tummy, but now with a little help from me and Ram shes reaching all her milestones in time. Im sure any parent would feel low to see his/her little one not able to do things other babies of same age or maybe even younger ones are able to achieve. Also I have noticed many parents complaining that their baby’s weight being a reason for their baby lagging behind others. I dont agree with this, my baby’s weight lies on the 90th percentile, shes definitely heavy and I dont see that being a major problem

I suggest parents to put a little effort and read more on this topic and see how your baby develops better. We spend most of our time with our little one so why not do things and play games, to help them grow better.

Suggested link :

Baby milestones

Baby Games

2 Responses to "Baby milestones"

Hi there just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The text in your
article seem to be running off the screen in Safari.

I’m not sure if this is a format issue or something to do with web browser compatibility but I thought I’d post to let you know.
The design and style look great though! Hope you get the issue solved soon.

Many thanks

Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this blog. It’s simple, yet
effective. A lot of times it’s tough to get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and appearance. I must say you’ve done a awesome job with this.
Also, the blog loads very fast for me on Opera. Outstanding Blog!

Leave a comment


  • None
  • Pixie: Hello Sree! I'm also from Mauritius and I love Indian food! I was wondering where to find a good recipe for Appam (especially since we do not easily f
  • Pregnancy Pillow: Woah! I'm really loving the template/theme of this blog. It's simple, yet effective. A lot of times it's tough to get that "perfect balance" between
  • pregnancy week calculator: Hi there just wanted to give you a quick heads up. The text in your article seem to be running off the screen in Safari. I'm not sure if this is

Blog Stats

  • 36,250 hits